Introductions [Original Thread]

New Member Introductions, Club News, Newbie Guidelines, etc.

Moderators: Tsunami3k, bakamatt

Introductions [Original Thread]

Postby Wiggle » Sat Aug 16, 2003 3:00 pm

The committee is starting to promote ASK-C around to different places (very low-key here), and we have some new people and a few who haven't made it to a face-to-face meeting yet. So I thought I'd start a thread for people to introduce themselves if they want.

I'll start!

Though I go by Wiggle on the internet, my name is Gretchen and I'm 26. I live in south KC, near State Line and 435, and I work as a web designer/tech for a local medical not-for-profit association. I'm a big fan of yaoi (boy/boy relationships in anime and manga) and any shoujo anime with strong, independent female characters. I have a Macintosh iBook. I drive a VW Beetle. I'm not straight but I'm not exactly gay either, I am single, I have no kids or pets. I have a lot of plants, though. I'm a writer and a reader, a music lover, a hope-er, a pray-er AND a magic bean buy-er.

Pleased to meet you!
Last edited by Wiggle on Fri Jan 30, 2004 10:23 am, edited 1 time in total.
"I am a gay of demonic charm."
-- Ono, Antique Bakery
Wiggle

Postby Zared » Sat Aug 16, 2003 4:49 pm

Hi Gretchen, nice to meet you :)

Ok, I'll go next. On the net, I go by either Zared, Icene or Boadecia depending on my mood. My RL name is Biancka and I've lived in KC for about 9 years on and off. I'm a navy brat, so I've lived all over the world and tend to have a very open mind. I live in a historical district of KC called Union Hill and work at UMKC as a Supervisor of Instructional Computing Facilities.

I'm a big fan of the 'magic-girl' anime series, and have little love for mecha. My favorite animes are Nadesico, Furuba, Vision of Escaflowne, Ranma 1/2 (despite its' lack of an ending!!!), Hellsing and Boogiepop Phantom.