Your forum has been Kitschensyngk'd!

New Member Introductions, Club News, Newbie Guidelines, etc.

Moderators: Tsunami3k, bakamatt

Your forum has been Kitschensyngk'd!

Postby Kitschensyngk » Mon Dec 07, 2009 7:06 pm

Okay, intro time!

My real name is Adam and I am a Lawrence resident. I've been a member of the KU Anime Club for four years, and since I'm graduating (English-Creative Writing) I thought I'd try this group out. (I might already know a couple of you from the KU club, actually.)

Favorite author: Roald Dahl, Douglas Adams

Favorite anime: *checks collection* .hack//SIGN, AzuDai, Cowboy Bebop, Kino's Journey, Abenobashi, Outlaw Star, Paniponi Dash, Samurai 7, Tenchi, Vandread, Witch Hunter Robin, Witchblade.

Favorite manga: Right now I'm into xxxHOLiC and Yotsuba&!.

Hobbies: drawing (I have a pair of comic ideas I'm itching to get started on, and I also have a deviantArt page if you want to look at my crappier work), crossword puzzles, making pretty things with Photoshop

I would like to get out and go to some club activities. Looking forward to meeting you all.
Kitschensyngk
Anime Enthusiast

Postby Tsunami3k » Mon Dec 07, 2009 7:30 pm

Welcome K! (I nearly broke my fingers trying to type your name so I'm simplifying for self-preservation.) Your favorite anime series is comprised of some pretty well respected series. The only one I haven't seen [yet] and can comment on is Abenobashi but the fact that it shares space with such a solid list of titles means I should check it out.

Which Yotsuba&! are you reading? Did you start out with the ADV version or did you start (or even re-start) with the Yen Press version? Yet another property I've been thinking about checking out.

I checked out some of your DeviantArt pics. I'm not particularly qualified to say either way but by they look pretty good to me. If that's your "crappier" stuff then I'd be curious to see what you're new stuff looks like.